Distinguished Service Award

The TSAHP Distinguished Service Award is presented to honor members for distinguished service to the Texas Society of Allied Health Professions.  The criteria for this award are:

  • Number of years as a TSAHP member
  • Service as a TSAHP officer and/or committee chair
  • Recognition as a leader in allied health at the local, state, and/or national levels
  • Evidence of sustained service to the allied health community

Person nominating a candidate should submit:

  • Nomination letter addressing the above criteria
  • Distinguished Service Award Information form
  • Candidate’s current curriculum vita

Nominations may be sent by fax, email or regular mail.  If using mail service, the application must be postmarked by May 31st, and returned to:

Shirley McGraw, Executive Director
Texas Society of Allied Health Professions
School of Health Professions
The University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas  77555
Telephone: (409) 772-9565
Fax: (409) 772-9710

Download Nomination Form
Past Winners




2017 Recipient

James Johnston