The editors and publishing professionals on our team take a lot of pride in assisting authors. Our focus is on assisting writers navigate the publishing world, making sure authors and their works are noticed. As a writer, your focus in on the story, our focus is on getting it to market and on shelves.

Vice President

Michael Lehker, PhD

College of Health Professions
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, Texas 78539
Email: michael.lehker@utrgv.edu

Secretary

Beth Vealé, PhD
Professor and Chair, Radiologic Sciences
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308
Email: beth.veale@msutexas.edu

Treasurer

Jamie Baker, PhD
UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
School of Health Professions
1515 Holcombe Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77030
Email: jabaker@mdanderson.org

Member-at-Large - (2021-2022)

Venessa Kodosky, PhD
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229-6243
Email: kodoskyv@uthscsa.edu

Member-at-Large - (2022-2023)

Brandon Hernandez, EdD

Tarrant County College

245 East Belknap Street

Fort Worth, Texas 76102
Email: brandon.hernandez@tccd.edu

Webmaster

Carla M. Bradley
Academic Computing/Resources
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555
Email: cabradle@utmb.edu

Appointed Positions

Executive Director

Shirley McGraw
Department of Physician Assistant Studies
School of Medicine
301 University Boulevard
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas 77555-1345
Phone: 409-772-9565
Fax: 409-772-9710
Email: smcgraw@utmb.edu

 

BOARD & COMMITTEES

SEE ALSO: COMMITTEES

TSAHP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Past President

David L. Henzi, EdD
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229-3900
Email: Henzi@uthscsa.edu

President

Wade Redman, PhD
Assistant Dean for Educational Technology
School of Health Professions
Texas Tech University Health Science Center
3601 – 4th Street STOP 6281
Lubbock, Texas 79430-6281
Email: wade.redman@ttuhsc.edu

President-Elect

Lynette Watts, PhD
Gunn College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308
Email: lynette.watts@msutexas.edu

Member-at-Large - (2022-2023)

Aimee Gardner, PhD

Assistant Dean for Evaluation and Research
Baylor Colege of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza MS:BCM115
Houston, Texas 77030
Email: aimee.gardner@bcm.edu