Nominations Committee
David L. Henzi, Ed.D.

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee chair seeks nominations annually for TSAHP officers and conducts annual elections.  TSAHP elects a president-elect annually for a one-year term, and this individual automatically succeeds to the presidency for a one-year term.  The secretary and two members-at-large are elected in odd-numbered year for two-year terms, and the vice president,  treasurer and one member-at-large are elected in even-numbered years.  Elections are conducted by electronic ballot at least 30 days before the annual conference. Voting is conducted by a simple, majority vote, and results are announced at the general meeting at the annual conference. For more information about officer responsibilities and elections, please refer to the TSAHP Bylaws, or contact the current Nominations chair. 

The current chair is: 

David L. Henzi, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229-3900
Telephone: (210) 567-4818