

TSAHP Executive Director's Report Thursday, September 21, 2023

TSAHP is a great organization for health profession faculty to network and exchange ideas on mutual interests in education and clinical practice. Our annual conference is an excellent setting for faculty to become familiar with other professionals in the state and present their scholarly work. We also offer student awards (scholarships), a student poster competition, research grant opportunities, and an elite student leadership program for students from TSAHP member institutions. In addition to individual memberships (\$35/annually), the following institutional/association memberships are available:

Institution Membership and One (1) Representative = \$300 Institution Membership and Five Representatives = \$450 Institution Membership and Nine Representatives = \$600 Institution Membership and Fourteen Representatives = \$1,000

• TSAHP Membership

Institution Members: \$300 (6); \$450 (4); \$600 (3); \$1,000 (6)

Individual Members: 6 Student Members: 1

Membership through institution: 142

Current institution members: American Registry of Phlebotomy Technicians, Angelo State University, Baylor College of Medicine, El Paso Community College, Midwestern State University, North Central Texas College, Sam Houston State University, San Jacinto College, South Texas College, Tarrant County College, Texas Christian University, Texas State University, Texas Tech University Health Science Center, Texas Woman's University, University of Incarnate Word, University of Texas Medical Branch, UT Health – San Antonio, UT Southwestern, UT MD Anderson, UT Rio Grande Valley

Event Registrations.

	Annual September		Annual January	
	Conference		Summit	
Year	Location	Registration	Location	Registration
2014	Houston	45	Round Rock	26
2015	San Antonio	75	Round Rock	36
2016	Houston	51	Round Rock	31
2017	Houston	62	Round Rock	37
2018	San Antonio	84	Round Rock	33
2019	Lubbock	109	Round Rock	51
2020	Brownsville	COVID	Round Rock	46
2021	Zoom	116	Zoom	102
2022	Round Rock	91	Zoom	69
2023	Wichita Falls	TBD	Zoom	91

Respectfully submitted, Shirley McGraw